Did you know that under Strategic Trade Act (STA) 2010, there are countries banned from exporting goods to the United States? What are the countries and why? An embargo is typically the result of unfavorable economic, political or safety circumstances between the two countries.
The embargoed countries as of this date are Syria, North Korea, Cuba, Iran, North Korea and Russia.
The STA when abided by Malaysia government is definitely intended to protect Malaysia and Malaysian exporters from being exploited by proliferators and those that profit from their activities without compromising legitimate trade in the strategic items concerned.
Exporting strategic goods? Contact us at +6011 3120 2252 / +6011 3290 9022 or just email us at consultant@ansarcomp.com.my. We assist you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *